College Viability Inspection Report

University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center

Oklahoma · Public

University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center is a public institution in Oklahoma, enrolling 1,234 students as of 2024. None of the 4 inspection checks that could be evaluated for University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center are flagged. This report benchmarks University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center between 2020 and 2024. 6 indicators are not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 5 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohortnot reportednot reportednot reported

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.07×+5.2%48th
Total FTE Enrollment1,234+31.7%42nd
Endowment Value$743.8M+1561.7%90th
Net Assets (End of Year)$1.10B+22.6%91st

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %36.1%+68.0%62nd
Student Support Spending %0.9%+55.3%3rd
Administrative Spending %5.1%+22.4%4th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio7.28×+37.0%96th
Average Net Pricenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.07× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center's total enrollment grew from 937 to 1,234 students between 2020 and 2024 (+31.7%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center's endowment is $743.8M and grew +1561.7% between 2020 and 2024 — clearing both the $50 million size threshold and the 15% growth threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center spends $7.28 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin in 2024 — at or above the national median of $2.75 in every reported year.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated