College Viability Inspection Report

Southeastern Baptist College

Mississippi · Private, not-for-profit

Southeastern Baptist College is a private, nonprofit institution in Mississippi, enrolling 91 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 65% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $9,399 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Southeastern Baptist College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Southeastern Baptist College between 2020 and 2024. 6 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Southeastern Baptist College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Southeastern Baptist College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Southeastern Baptist College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate100.0%+203.0%99th
Full-Time Retention Rate65.0%not reported19th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate100.0%+450.0%98th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-92.6ppnot reported0th
Pell Share of Cohort10.0%-90.0%4th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.95×+1.8%16th
Total FTE Enrollment91+13.8%8th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$1.1M+181.8%7th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %3.6%-46.7%1st
Student Support Spending %3.9%-30.7%11th
Administrative Spending %33.7%+46.0%89th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.22×-58.5%1st
Average Net Price$9,399+23.1%11th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$8,315+28.4%20th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$8,070+141.5%17th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$7,583not reported9th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$8,153not reported3rd
Net Price: $110K+ Income$7,653not reported1st

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Southeastern Baptist College's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 4 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Southeastern Baptist College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 4 of 4 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Southeastern Baptist College's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Southeastern Baptist College's total enrollment grew from 80 to 91 students between 2020 and 2024 (+13.8%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Southeastern Baptist College costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Southeastern Baptist College spends $0.22 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared