College Viability Inspection Report

Randall University

Oklahoma · Private, not-for-profit

Randall University is a private, nonprofit institution in Oklahoma, enrolling 245 students as of 2024. It graduates 8% of students in four years, returns 56% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $19,928 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 7 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, Endowment, Cost vs. Completion, Tuition Allocation, and Price vs. Outcomes. This report benchmarks Randall University's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Randall University between 2020 and 2024. 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Randall University Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Randall University — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Randall University. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate8.0%-27.3%9th
Six-Year Graduation Rate13.0%-13.3%5th
Full-Time Retention Rate56.0%-20.0%9th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate45.0%not reported44th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-25.9pp-140.6%4th
Pell Share of Cohort29.9%-26.4%31st

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.09×-1.3%55th
Total FTE Enrollment245-19.4%14th
Endowment Value$794,992+234.0%5th
Net Assets (End of Year)$4.4M+129.8%11th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %22.6%0.0%15th
Student Support Spending %20.9%0.0%80th
Administrative Spending %38.5%0.0%93rd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.13×0.0%10th
Average Net Price$19,928+9.0%53rd
Net Price: $0-30K Income$19,216+36.8%73rd
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$15,639+13.5%57th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$14,832-27.3%41st
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$13,726-32.0%17th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$17,483-16.9%17th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Randall University's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Randall University's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Randall University's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.09× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Randall University's total enrollment fell from 304 to 245 students between 2020 and 2024 (-19.4%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Randall University's endowment is $794,992, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +234.0% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Randall University costs more than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — both conditions for this flag are met.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Randall University spends $1.13 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Both conditions were met: Randall University's net price rose while the 6-year graduation rate declined between 2020 and 2024 — a prompt to ask whether tuition increases are translating into stronger student outcomes.
Value for MoneyTriggered