College Viability Inspection Report

Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City

Oklahoma · Public

Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City is a public institution in Oklahoma, enrolling 2,587 students as of 2024. It costs an average of $6,926 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 4 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 2 are flagged: Enrollment and Endowment. This report benchmarks Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City between 2020 and 2024. 5 indicators are not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 5 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohortnot reportednot reportednot reported

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.18×+14.3%73rd
Total FTE Enrollment2,587-32.3%64th
Endowment Value$180,417+23.8%2nd
Net Assets (End of Year)$56.7M+44.8%38th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %44.5%-25.7%85th
Student Support Spending %7.7%+22.3%26th
Administrative Spending %11.7%+46.3%21st
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio4.45×-46.1%83rd
Average Net Price$6,926+18.2%6th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$6,981+62.5%14th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$5,341-7.5%8th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$9,124+9.4%12th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$10,477-4.7%8th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$7,881-29.9%1st

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.18× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City's total enrollment fell from 3,819 to 2,587 students between 2020 and 2024 (-32.3%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City's endowment is $180,417, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +23.8% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City spends $4.45 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin in 2024 — at or above the national median of $2.75 in every reported year.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated