College Viability Inspection Report

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 16 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years and returns 25% of freshmen for a second year. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 4 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael between 2020 and 2024. 3 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 4 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%-100.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate100.0%+400.0%99th
Full-Time Retention Rate25.0%-58.3%1st
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%not reported0th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap66.7ppnot reported99th
Pell Share of Cohort14.3%not reported8th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.12×+8.2%61st
Total FTE Enrollment16-63.6%1st
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$8.4M+125.8%15th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %59.8%-1.4%98th
Student Support Spending %8.4%-15.6%29th
Administrative Spending %27.0%+2.9%79th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.53×-6.1%44th
Average Net Pricenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's retention rate fell below 80% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.12× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's total enrollment fell from 44 to 16 students between 2020 and 2024 (-63.6%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael spends $2.53 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 3 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated