College Viability Inspection Report

Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 54 students as of 2024. It graduates 67% of students in four years, returns 60% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $16,000 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 1 is flagged: Retention. This report benchmarks Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli between 2020 and 2024. 5 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 4 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate67.0%not reported84th
Six-Year Graduation Rate67.0%not reported71st
Full-Time Retention Rate60.0%+81.8%13th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%not reported0th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap25.0ppnot reported95th
Pell Share of Cohort50.0%not reported70th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.34×+30.1%89th
Total FTE Enrollment54+20.0%4th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$7.0M+132.6%14th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %57.3%-5.2%97th
Student Support Spending %20.8%+18.0%79th
Administrative Spending %21.9%-0.2%65th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio3.57×+0.2%69th
Average Net Price$16,000+7.2%38th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$12,394not reported43rd
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$12,394not reported40th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$14,275not reported37th
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli's retention rate fell below 80% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 1 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.34× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli's total enrollment grew from 45 to 54 students between 2020 and 2024 (+20.0%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli spends $3.57 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin in 2024 — at or above the national median of $2.75 in every reported year.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated