College Viability Inspection Report

Yeshiva Karlin Stolin

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Yeshiva Karlin Stolin is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 139 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 79% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $6,989 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, and Price vs. Outcomes. This report benchmarks Yeshiva Karlin Stolin's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Yeshiva Karlin Stolin between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Yeshiva Karlin Stolin Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Yeshiva Karlin Stolin — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Yeshiva Karlin Stolin. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate40.0%-34.4%24th
Full-Time Retention Rate79.0%+51.9%58th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate24.1%-45.7%12th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-7.5pp-127.7%9th
Pell Share of Cohort82.9%+4.3%94th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.09×-16.6%53rd
Total FTE Enrollment139+6.9%11th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$6.5M+48.7%14th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %42.3%-24.4%81st
Student Support Spending %8.9%-1.6%32nd
Administrative Spending %3.8%-19.2%2nd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio13.51×-2.5%99th
Average Net Price$6,989+175.5%6th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$5,958-8.1%11th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$6,374-6.9%11th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$7,103not reported7th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$8,112not reported3rd
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Yeshiva Karlin Stolin's retention rate fell below 80% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Yeshiva Karlin Stolin's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Yeshiva Karlin Stolin's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.09× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Yeshiva Karlin Stolin's total enrollment grew from 130 to 139 students between 2020 and 2024 (+6.9%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Yeshiva Karlin Stolin costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Yeshiva Karlin Stolin spends $13.51 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin in 2024 — at or above the national median of $2.75 in every reported year.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Both conditions were met: Yeshiva Karlin Stolin's net price rose while the 6-year graduation rate declined between 2020 and 2024 — a prompt to ask whether tuition increases are translating into stronger student outcomes.
Value for MoneyTriggered