College Viability Inspection Report

Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village

New Jersey · Private, not-for-profit

Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village is a private, nonprofit institution in New Jersey, enrolling 94 students as of 2024. It graduates 6% of students in four years, returns 71% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $15,539 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 6 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 1 is flagged: Retention. This report benchmarks Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village between 2020 and 2024. 4 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 3 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate6.0%not reported8th
Six-Year Graduation Rate6.0%not reported3rd
Full-Time Retention Rate71.0%-5.3%32nd
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate60.0%not reported72nd
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-32.2ppnot reported3rd
Pell Share of Cohort21.7%not reported18th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.88×-13.8%8th
Total FTE Enrollment94+17.5%8th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$4.7M+66.5%12th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %52.8%-4.3%94th
Student Support Spending %26.1%+14.7%90th
Administrative Spending %21.1%-4.3%62nd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio3.73×+5.8%72nd
Average Net Price$15,539+62.1%35th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$14,150+64.8%52nd
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$14,068+68.7%49th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$13,650+75.8%34th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$13,650+42.0%17th
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 2 of 3 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village's total enrollment grew from 80 to 94 students between 2020 and 2024 (+17.5%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Yeshiva Gedolah of Woodlake Village spends $3.73 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin in 2024 — at or above the national median of $2.75 in every reported year.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated