College Viability Inspection Report

Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah

New Jersey · Private, not-for-profit

Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah is a private, nonprofit institution in New Jersey, enrolling 196 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 79% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $16,474 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 6 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 1 is flagged: Graduation. This report benchmarks Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah between 2020 and 2024. 4 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 3 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%not reported0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%not reported0th
Full-Time Retention Rate79.0%-10.2%58th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%not reported0th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap5.3ppnot reported35th
Pell Share of Cohort51.3%not reported73rd

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.24×-6.9%81st
Total FTE Enrollment196+23.3%13th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$2.3M+96.8%9th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %31.0%+8.3%40th
Student Support Spending %49.0%+4.3%100th
Administrative Spending %18.9%+19.7%53rd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio4.22×-11.6%80th
Average Net Price$16,474+123.2%40th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$13,791+105.3%51st
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$13,791+116.9%48th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$13,772+107.6%34th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$13,741+85.9%17th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$13,791not reported8th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah's retention rate fell below 80% in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 4 of 4 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.24× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah's total enrollment grew from 159 to 196 students between 2020 and 2024 (+23.3%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Yeshiva Gedolah Keren Hatorah spends $4.22 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin in 2024 — at or above the national median of $2.75 in every reported year.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated