College Viability Inspection Report

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 229 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 79% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $7,120 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate58.0%+61.1%55th
Full-Time Retention Rate79.0%+31.7%58th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate23.5%-47.1%12th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-23.5ppnot reported4th
Pell Share of Cohort91.9%-8.1%97th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.27×+19.9%83rd
Total FTE Enrollment229+40.5%14th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$2.0M+162.9%8th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %41.2%-3.1%78th
Student Support Spending %0.6%+71.1%3rd
Administrative Spending %58.2%+20.5%99th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.72×-19.1%4th
Average Net Price$7,120+20.2%6th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$5,174-10.6%9th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$6,923+74.3%13th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$7,144-24.9%8th
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's total enrollment grew from 163 to 229 students between 2020 and 2024 (+40.5%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka spends $0.72 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared