Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital is a private, nonprofit institution in Maryland, enrolling 59 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 67% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $15,144 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.
Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital Inspection Flags
Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.
Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.
Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.
Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
Student Outcomes
How students at Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital complete their degrees, benchmarked against U.S. four-year colleges.
College Financial Health
How financially stable Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital is, benchmarked against U.S. four-year colleges.
Value for Your Money
How Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital spends its budget and what families pay, benchmarked against U.S. four-year colleges.
How Much Will This Cost for Your Income Level?
Net price is the average annual out-of-pocket cost for first-time, full-time undergraduate students — tuition + fees + room & board, minus the grants and scholarships the institution reports providing to students in each income bracket. Select your household income below to see the reported figure for that group.
Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital — All Reported Indicators
Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.
Student Outcomes
| Metric | 2024 Value | 5-Yr % Change | National Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Four-Year Graduation Rate | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0th |
| Six-Year Graduation Rate | 0.0% | -100.0% | 0th |
| Full-Time Retention Rate | 67.0% | not reported | 23rd |
| Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0th |
| Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap | 0.0pp | -100.0% | 17th |
| Pell Share of Cohort | 14.3% | -57.1% | 8th |
Financial Health
| Metric | 2024 Value | 5-Yr % Change | National Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue-to-Expense Ratio | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Total FTE Enrollment | 59 | +210.5% | 5th |
| Endowment Value | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Net Assets (End of Year) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Value for Money
| Metric | 2024 Value | 5-Yr % Change | National Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Instructional Spending % | 23.6% | not reported | 17th |
| Student Support Spending % | 0.0% | not reported | 0th |
| Administrative Spending % | 3.3% | not reported | 2nd |
| Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio | 7.14× | +167.0% | 96th |
| Average Net Price | $15,144 | not reported | 33rd |
| Net Price: $0-30K Income | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Net Price: $30K-48K Income | $7,600 | not reported | 15th |
| Net Price: $48-75K Income | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Net Price: $75K-110K Income | $12,100 | not reported | 11th |
| Net Price: $110K+ Income | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Inspection Flags
| Flag | Section | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Retention Below 80% Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital's retention rate fell below 80% in 4 of 4 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. | Student Outcomes | Triggered |
| Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50% Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. | Student Outcomes | Triggered |
| Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students. | Student Outcomes | Not Evaluated |
| Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0 Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available. | Financial Health | Not Evaluated |
| Enrollment Declined 5% or More Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital's total enrollment grew from 19 to 59 students between 2020 and 2024 (+210.5%). | Financial Health | Cleared |
| Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15% Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated. | Financial Health | Not Evaluated |
| High Cost, Low Completion Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met. | Value for Money | Cleared |
| Spending on Students Below the National Median Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital spends $7.14 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 4 of 5 reported years. | Value for Money | Triggered |
| Rising Price, Falling Outcomes Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated. | Value for Money | Not Evaluated |