College Viability Inspection Report

Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College

Maryland · Private, not-for-profit

Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College is a private, nonprofit institution in Maryland. This report benchmarks Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College between 2020 and 2024. 5 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 2 with no years reported at all) and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Estimated campus visit cost
$500+
flights, hotel, meals, time off work
Estimated four-year college cost
$100K+
tuition, room and board, fees
Estimated spirit shop haul on a visit day
$75+
hoodies, mugs, and the "we're-here!" photo op
Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability

Walk in prepared. Leave with real answers.

Free early access to My College Decision Lens.

  • Your priorities become questions for each college
  • Practice with admissions, financial aid, and tour guides
  • Get scored on how well you saw past the marketing
Request Trial Access

Bring better questions to Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College.

Releasing August 31, 2026. Request access now to be included at launch.

Practice Your Campus Visit Conversations

Rehearse with an admissions counselor, a financial aid representative, or a student tour guide — then get scored on how well you saw through the marketing.

Practice debrief screen: a mixed result. Each of the student's priorities is marked Missed or Partly, with a note on what they failed to press for and the real answer behind the college's response.
Your debrief shows what you pressed on, what you let slide, and the real answer behind each response.
Admissions Counselor
Sample question
What happens if I'm off-track to graduate at the end of sophomore year? Walk me through exactly who contacts me and what the support process looks like.
Financial Aid Representative
Sample question
How much of my first-year package is renewable for all four years, and what specifically would cause it to change?
Student Tour Guide
Sample question
What is something about being a student here that you wish you had known before you enrolled?

For counselors: see what happens between meetings — which colleges are emerging, what concerns are unresolved, and where a student and family may be misaligned.

Request Trial Access

Releasing August 31, 2026.

Data Summary

Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate100.0%+809.1%100th
Six-Year Graduation Rate100.0%+809.1%99th
Full-Time Retention Rate91.0%-9.0%86th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohort0.0%not reported0th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.99×-9.6%25th
Total FTE Enrollment208+110.1%13th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$2.0M+97.5%8th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %49.8%-11.7%92nd
Student Support Spending %25.4%+36.0%89th
Administrative Spending %24.6%-1.2%73rd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio3.06×+1.3%58th
Average Net Price$20,687+9.5%59th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$15,465not reported59th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$9,093not reported22nd
Net Price: $48-75K Income$19,590not reported63rd
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$21,678not reported55th
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%Student OutcomesCleared
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 PointsStudent OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or MoreFinancial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low CompletionValue for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National MedianValue for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling OutcomesValue for MoneyCleared