College Viability Inspection Report

Veritas Baptist College

Indiana · Private, not-for-profit

Veritas Baptist College is a private, nonprofit institution in Indiana, enrolling 84 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 100% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $21,695 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 6 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, Cost vs. Completion, Tuition Allocation, and Price vs. Outcomes. This report benchmarks Veritas Baptist College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Veritas Baptist College between 2020 and 2024. 2 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Veritas Baptist College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Veritas Baptist College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Veritas Baptist College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%-100.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate33.0%-50.8%16th
Full-Time Retention Rate100.0%+49.3%97th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate100.0%not reported98th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-75.0ppnot reported1st
Pell Share of Cohort20.0%not reported16th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.06×-5.2%44th
Total FTE Enrollment84-38.7%7th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$419,940+4.0%5th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %38.9%+9.1%72nd
Student Support Spending %11.4%+16.7%44th
Administrative Spending %43.7%-10.0%96th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.15×+23.0%11th
Average Net Price$21,695+135.1%61st
Net Price: $0-30K Income$20,796+155.5%79th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$20,699+155.3%78th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$22,527+148.2%78th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$24,494not reported71st
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Veritas Baptist College's retention rate fell below 80% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Veritas Baptist College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Veritas Baptist College's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Veritas Baptist College's total enrollment fell from 137 to 84 students between 2020 and 2024 (-38.7%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Veritas Baptist College costs more than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — both conditions for this flag are met.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Veritas Baptist College spends $1.15 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Both conditions were met: Veritas Baptist College's net price rose while the 6-year graduation rate declined between 2020 and 2024 — a prompt to ask whether tuition increases are translating into stronger student outcomes.
Value for MoneyTriggered