College Viability Inspection Report

Universidad Teologica del Caribe

Puerto Rico · Private, not-for-profit

Universidad Teologica del Caribe is a private, nonprofit institution in Puerto Rico, enrolling 89 students as of 2024. It graduates 8% of students in four years, returns 100% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $13,045 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 4 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Universidad Teologica del Caribe's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Universidad Teologica del Caribe between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Universidad Teologica del Caribe Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Universidad Teologica del Caribe — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Universidad Teologica del Caribe. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate8.0%not reported9th
Six-Year Graduation Rate36.0%+9.1%20th
Full-Time Retention Rate100.0%+117.4%97th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate27.6%not reported15th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-27.6ppnot reported3rd
Pell Share of Cohort87.9%+31.8%96th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.92×-8.6%11th
Total FTE Enrollment89-52.1%7th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$1.4M+101.0%7th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %20.5%+0.3%11th
Student Support Spending %10.0%+4.9%37th
Administrative Spending %25.0%-30.1%74th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.22×+45.6%12th
Average Net Price$13,045+75.6%24th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$9,045+32.5%23rd
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Universidad Teologica del Caribe's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Universidad Teologica del Caribe's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Universidad Teologica del Caribe's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Universidad Teologica del Caribe's total enrollment fell from 186 to 89 students between 2020 and 2024 (-52.2%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Universidad Teologica del Caribe costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Universidad Teologica del Caribe spends $1.22 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared