College Viability Inspection Report

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus

Puerto Rico · Private, not-for-profit

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus is a private, nonprofit institution in Puerto Rico, enrolling 6,041 students as of 2024. It graduates 7% of students in four years, returns 75% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $6,976 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 9 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 5 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, Endowment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate7.0%+250.0%8th
Six-Year Graduation Rate29.0%0.0%13th
Full-Time Retention Rate75.0%-1.3%45th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate30.8%+1.4%19th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap4.1pp-48.0%31st
Pell Share of Cohort89.5%-3.0%96th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.06×-0.9%46th
Total FTE Enrollment6,041-40.1%81st
Endowment Value$28.6M+14.8%36th
Net Assets (End of Year)$116.8M+22.7%55th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %48.9%+31.3%90th
Student Support Spending %8.8%+39.9%31st
Administrative Spending %30.6%-34.4%85th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.88×+102.2%26th
Average Net Price$6,976-3.4%6th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$7,135+0.2%15th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$5,205-26.8%8th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$7,669-0.4%9th
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus's Pell graduation gap stayed at or below 10 percentage points in all 5 eligible years.
Student OutcomesCleared
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.06× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus's total enrollment fell from 10,080 to 6,041 students between 2020 and 2024 (-40.1%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus's endowment is $28.6M — under $50 million — and grew +14.8% between 2020 and 2024, below the 15% growth threshold. Both conditions are met.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus spends $1.88 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared