College Viability Inspection Report

United Talmudical Seminary

New York · Private, not-for-profit

United Talmudical Seminary is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 2,006 students as of 2024. It graduates 1% of students in four years, returns 91% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $7,589 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 2 are flagged: Graduation and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks United Talmudical Seminary's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for United Talmudical Seminary between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

United Talmudical Seminary Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

United Talmudical Seminary — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for United Talmudical Seminary. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate1.0%not reported6th
Six-Year Graduation Rate59.0%+13.5%57th
Full-Time Retention Rate91.0%-2.1%86th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate63.0%+13.3%76th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-27.5pp-27.0%3rd
Pell Share of Cohort82.4%+8.8%94th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.02×+16.7%32nd
Total FTE Enrollment2,006-0.7%56th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$40.3M+25.3%32nd

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %42.7%-1.1%82nd
Student Support Spending %16.4%+1.6%65th
Administrative Spending %31.1%+29.5%86th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.90×-23.1%26th
Average Net Price$7,589-35.0%7th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$6,446-37.4%13th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$6,478-43.8%12th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$7,771-35.0%9th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$9,644not reported6th
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
United Talmudical Seminary's retention rate stayed at or above 80% in all 5 reported years — above the 80% threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
United Talmudical Seminary's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
United Talmudical Seminary's Pell graduation gap stayed at or below 10 percentage points in all 5 eligible years.
Student OutcomesCleared
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
United Talmudical Seminary's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
United Talmudical Seminary's total enrollment fell from 2,020 to 2,006 students between 2020 and 2024 (-0.7%) — less than the 5% decline that triggers this flag.
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
United Talmudical Seminary costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
United Talmudical Seminary spends $1.90 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 4 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared