College Viability Inspection Report

Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 96 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 100% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $25,556 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 6 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Revenue to Expenses, Cost vs. Completion, Tuition Allocation, and Price vs. Outcomes. This report benchmarks Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%-100.0%0th
Full-Time Retention Rate100.0%+40.9%97th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%-100.0%0th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap0.0pp0.0%17th
Pell Share of Cohort66.7%+300.0%87th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio6.22×+664.1%100th
Total FTE Enrollment96+231.0%8th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$356,567-91.6%5th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %37.1%-15.2%66th
Student Support Spending %37.9%+198.6%99th
Administrative Spending %24.3%-41.5%72nd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio3.08×+127.0%59th
Average Net Price$25,556+11.4%75th
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$22,000not reported82nd
Net Price: $48-75K Income$25,712+7.9%87th
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's revenue-to-expense ratio fell below 1.0 in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. 2024: 6.22×.
Financial HealthTriggered
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's total enrollment grew from 29 to 96 students between 2020 and 2024 (+231.0%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary costs more than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — both conditions for this flag are met.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary spends $3.08 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 3 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Both conditions were met: Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's net price rose while the 6-year graduation rate declined between 2020 and 2024 — a prompt to ask whether tuition increases are translating into stronger student outcomes.
Value for MoneyTriggered