College Viability Inspection Report

The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Ohio · Private, not-for-profit

The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences is a private, nonprofit institution in Ohio, enrolling 719 students as of 2024. It graduates 33% of students in four years, returns 69% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $18,892 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Retention, Enrollment, and Endowment. This report benchmarks The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences between 2020 and 2024. 6 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 2 with no years reported at all) and 4 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate33.0%not reported37th
Six-Year Graduation Rate45.0%not reported31st
Full-Time Retention Rate69.0%-11.5%27th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate53.6%not reported61st
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-6.0ppnot reported10th
Pell Share of Cohort40.0%not reported53rd

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Rationot reportednot reportednot reported
Total FTE Enrollment719-16.5%27th
Endowment Value$10.6M+30.7%20th
Net Assets (End of Year)not reportednot reportednot reported

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %51.9%not reported93rd
Student Support Spending %23.0%not reported85th
Administrative Spending %11.6%not reported21st
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio6.45×-1.3%94th
Average Net Price$18,892+8.0%49th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$17,255+40.8%65th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$15,801+13.6%57th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$12,650-21.5%29th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$21,245+12.9%55th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$22,283+13.2%37th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences's retention rate fell below 80% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 2 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences's total enrollment fell from 861 to 719 students between 2020 and 2024 (-16.5%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences's endowment is $10.6M, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +30.7% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences spends $6.45 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin in 2024 — at or above the national median of $2.75 in every reported year.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated