College Viability Inspection Report

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia

Pennsylvania · Private, not-for-profit

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia is a private, nonprofit institution in Pennsylvania, enrolling 171 students as of 2024. It graduates 55% of students in four years, returns 85% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $11,885 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 2 are flagged: Graduation and Enrollment. This report benchmarks Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate55.0%+17.0%72nd
Six-Year Graduation Rate55.0%+17.0%49th
Full-Time Retention Rate85.0%-12.4%75th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate71.4%+114.3%85th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-26.6pp-312.8%4th
Pell Share of Cohort19.4%-41.7%15th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.41×-0.1%92nd
Total FTE Enrollment171-10.9%12th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$21.3M+20.0%24th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %83.5%+6.8%100th
Student Support Spending %0.0%0.0%0th
Administrative Spending %14.2%-29.0%31st
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio5.90×+50.4%93rd
Average Net Price$11,885+38.8%20th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$14,100+60.0%52nd
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$8,600+17.8%19th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$11,140+29.5%20th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$10,740+14.9%9th
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia's retention rate stayed at or above 82% in all 5 reported years — above the 80% threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.41× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia's total enrollment fell from 192 to 171 students between 2020 and 2024 (-10.9%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia spends $5.90 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin in 2024 — at or above the national median of $2.75 in every reported year.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared