College Viability Inspection Report

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 360 students as of 2024. It graduates 6% of students in four years, returns 81% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $10,824 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 4 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Revenue to Expenses, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate6.0%-77.8%8th
Six-Year Graduation Rate16.0%-40.7%6th
Full-Time Retention Rate81.0%-1.2%64th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate15.8%+93.4%8th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap21.7pp-13.7%92nd
Pell Share of Cohort70.4%-21.0%89th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.99×-0.6%25th
Total FTE Enrollment3600.0%17th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$2.4M-8.6%9th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %63.3%+9.7%99th
Student Support Spending %4.4%-67.4%13th
Administrative Spending %32.2%+13.3%87th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.10×-16.2%32nd
Average Net Price$10,824-10.5%15th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$10,333-6.3%30th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$9,714-16.4%25th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$11,613-12.6%23rd
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$12,506-16.3%13th
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah's revenue-to-expense ratio fell below 1.0 in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. 2024: 0.99×.
Financial HealthTriggered
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah's total enrollment grew from 360 to 360 students between 2020 and 2024 (+0.0%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah spends $2.10 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared