College Viability Inspection Report

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 518 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 69% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $1,966 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Talmudical Seminary of Bobov between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Talmudical Seminary of Bobov. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate100.0%+100.0%99th
Full-Time Retention Rate69.0%+7.8%27th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate42.1%+79.0%38th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-42.1ppnot reported2nd
Pell Share of Cohort93.1%-6.9%97th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.18×+9.3%73rd
Total FTE Enrollment518+8.6%22nd
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$9.0M+126.0%16th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %72.5%+150.2%100th
Student Support Spending %0.0%-100.0%0th
Administrative Spending %18.9%-16.7%53rd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio3.83×+141.9%74th
Average Net Price$1,966-8.7%1st
Net Price: $0-30K Income$1,852+4.1%3rd
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$1,965-68.0%2nd
Net Price: $48-75K Income$6,547+58.4%6th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$1,900-53.0%0th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$9,344not reported2nd

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's Pell graduation gap stayed at or below 10 percentage points in all 3 eligible years.
Student OutcomesCleared
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.18× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's total enrollment grew from 477 to 518 students between 2020 and 2024 (+8.6%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov spends $3.83 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 4 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared