College Viability Inspection Report

Talmudic College of Florida

Florida · Private, not-for-profit

Talmudic College of Florida is a private, nonprofit institution in Florida, enrolling 29 students as of 2024. It graduates 55% of students in four years, returns 100% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $20,000 a year after grants and scholarships. None of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated for Talmudic College of Florida are flagged. This report benchmarks Talmudic College of Florida's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Talmudic College of Florida between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Talmudic College of Florida Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Talmudic College of Florida — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Talmudic College of Florida. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate55.0%0.0%72nd
Six-Year Graduation Rate55.0%0.0%49th
Full-Time Retention Rate100.0%+12.4%97th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%-100.0%0th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap71.4pp+385.7%100th
Pell Share of Cohort12.5%-68.8%6th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.01×+1.6%30th
Total FTE Enrollment29-3.3%2nd
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$11.9M+191.2%18th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %36.0%+8.1%62nd
Student Support Spending %9.4%+8.2%34th
Administrative Spending %14.5%-30.0%32nd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio3.13×+54.5%60th
Average Net Price$20,000+52.5%54th
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$17,000+101.2%63rd
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Talmudic College of Florida's retention rate fell below 80% in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Talmudic College of Florida's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Talmudic College of Florida's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Talmudic College of Florida's total enrollment fell from 30 to 29 students between 2020 and 2024 (-3.3%) — less than the 5% decline that triggers this flag.
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Talmudic College of Florida costs more than the national median but also graduates students at above-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Talmudic College of Florida's ratio fell below the national median of $2.75 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared