College Viability Inspection Report

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota

Florida · Public

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota is a public institution in Florida, enrolling 6,154 students as of 2024. It costs an average of $22,034 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 4 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 2 are flagged: Enrollment and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota between 2020 and 2024. 5 indicators are not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 5 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohortnot reportednot reportednot reported

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.00×-0.9%27th
Total FTE Enrollment6,154-11.5%82nd
Endowment Value$73.5M+65.1%58th
Net Assets (End of Year)$146.3M+28.4%60th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %43.1%+17.8%83rd
Student Support Spending %7.6%-29.0%26th
Administrative Spending %24.5%+1.3%73rd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.07×+5.8%31st
Average Net Price$22,034+69.7%63rd
Net Price: $0-30K Income$22,147+72.7%83rd
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$28,157+55.0%93rd
Net Price: $48-75K Income$26,326+72.3%89th
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.00× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota's total enrollment fell from 6,957 to 6,154 students between 2020 and 2024 (-11.5%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota's endowment is $73.5M and grew +65.1% between 2020 and 2024 — clearing both the $50 million size threshold and the 15% growth threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota spends $2.07 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated