St. John Vianney College Seminary is a private, nonprofit institution in Florida, enrolling 50 students as of 2024. It graduates 50% of students in four years and returns 100% of freshmen for a second year. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 2 are flagged: Revenue to Expenses and Endowment. This report benchmarks St. John Vianney College Seminary's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.
St. John Vianney College Seminary Inspection Flags
Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.
Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.
Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.
Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
Student Outcomes
How students at St. John Vianney College Seminary complete their degrees, benchmarked against U.S. four-year colleges.
College Financial Health
How financially stable St. John Vianney College Seminary is, benchmarked against U.S. four-year colleges.
Value for Your Money
How St. John Vianney College Seminary spends its budget and what families pay, benchmarked against U.S. four-year colleges.
How Much Will This Cost for Your Income Level?
Net price is the average annual out-of-pocket cost for first-time, full-time undergraduate students — tuition + fees + room & board, minus the grants and scholarships the institution reports providing to students in each income bracket. Select your household income below to see the reported figure for that group.
St. John Vianney College Seminary — All Reported Indicators
Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for St. John Vianney College Seminary. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.
Student Outcomes
| Metric | 2024 Value | 5-Yr % Change | National Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Four-Year Graduation Rate | 50.0% | -25.4% | 65th |
| Six-Year Graduation Rate | 50.0% | -25.4% | 39th |
| Full-Time Retention Rate | 100.0% | 0.0% | 97th |
| Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pell Share of Cohort | 0.0% | -100.0% | 0th |
Financial Health
| Metric | 2024 Value | 5-Yr % Change | National Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue-to-Expense Ratio | 0.95× | -3.1% | 15th |
| Total FTE Enrollment | 50 | +8.7% | 4th |
| Endowment Value | $11.0M | +31.3% | 20th |
| Net Assets (End of Year) | $11.9M | +10.1% | 18th |
Value for Money
| Metric | 2024 Value | 5-Yr % Change | National Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Instructional Spending % | 62.6% | +38.3% | 98th |
| Student Support Spending % | 2.2% | not reported | 6th |
| Administrative Spending % | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0th |
| Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Average Net Price | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Net Price: $0-30K Income | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Net Price: $30K-48K Income | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Net Price: $48-75K Income | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Net Price: $75K-110K Income | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Net Price: $110K+ Income | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Inspection Flags
| Flag | Section | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Retention Below 80% St. John Vianney College Seminary's retention rate fell below 80% in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold. | Student Outcomes | Cleared |
| Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50% St. John Vianney College Seminary's 4-year graduation rate stayed at or above 50% in all 5 reported years — above the 50% threshold. | Student Outcomes | Cleared |
| Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students. | Student Outcomes | Not Evaluated |
| Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0 St. John Vianney College Seminary's revenue-to-expense ratio fell below 1.0 in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. 2024: 0.95×. | Financial Health | Triggered |
| Enrollment Declined 5% or More St. John Vianney College Seminary's total enrollment grew from 46 to 50 students between 2020 and 2024 (+8.7%). | Financial Health | Cleared |
| Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15% St. John Vianney College Seminary's endowment is $11.0M, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +31.3% over the period. | Financial Health | Triggered |
| High Cost, Low Completion Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated. | Value for Money | Not Evaluated |
| Spending on Students Below the National Median Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available. | Value for Money | Not Evaluated |
| Rising Price, Falling Outcomes Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated. | Value for Money | Not Evaluated |