College Viability Inspection Report

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College

North Carolina · Private, not-for-profit

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College is a private, nonprofit institution in North Carolina, enrolling 73 students as of 2024. It graduates 27% of students in four years, returns 81% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $15,176 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 6 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College between 2020 and 2024. 4 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 3 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate27.0%not reported27th
Six-Year Graduation Rate27.0%not reported11th
Full-Time Retention Rate81.0%+26.6%64th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate42.9%not reported40th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-2.9ppnot reported12th
Pell Share of Cohort58.3%not reported82nd

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.03×-4.4%35th
Total FTE Enrollment73+17.7%6th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$1.9M+37.9%8th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %20.0%-14.1%10th
Student Support Spending %3.8%-31.7%11th
Administrative Spending %33.0%+6.5%88th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.72×-22.6%4th
Average Net Price$15,176+0.7%34th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$11,086-19.1%35th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$11,469not reported34th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$12,766-16.5%30th
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Income$16,703not reported15th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 3 of 4 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.03× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College's total enrollment grew from 62 to 73 students between 2020 and 2024 (+17.7%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College spends $0.72 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated