College Viability Inspection Report

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School

California · Private, not-for-profit

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School is a private, nonprofit institution in California, enrolling 9 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years and costs an average of $30,437 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 5 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, Cost vs. Completion, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Shasta Bible College and Graduate School between 2020 and 2024. 3 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Shasta Bible College and Graduate School. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate50.0%not reported39th
Full-Time Retention Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate50.0%-50.0%53rd
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohort100.0%+50.0%98th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.75×-29.4%2nd
Total FTE Enrollment9-55.0%1st
Endowment Value$47,615not reported1st
Net Assets (End of Year)$2.0M+13.8%8th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %7.8%-57.8%1st
Student Support Spending %0.5%-40.6%3rd
Administrative Spending %39.0%-4.6%93rd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.21×-55.0%1st
Average Net Price$30,437+994.5%87th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$30,437not reported96th
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 4 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's total enrollment fell from 20 to 9 students between 2020 and 2024 (-55.0%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Shasta Bible College and Graduate School costs more than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — both conditions for this flag are met.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Shasta Bible College and Graduate School spends $0.21 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared