College Viability Inspection Report

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 164 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Graduation, Revenue to Expenses, and Enrollment. This report benchmarks Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College between 2020 and 2024. 4 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 4 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate50.0%+525.0%39th
Full-Time Retention Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohort0.0%0.0%0th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.96×-15.3%18th
Total FTE Enrollment164-10.9%12th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$10.5M+20.4%17th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %58.4%-5.4%97th
Student Support Spending %8.8%-38.3%32nd
Administrative Spending %25.7%+37.8%76th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.62×-35.8%46th
Average Net Pricenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's retention rate stayed at or above 100% in all 3 reported years — above the 80% threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's revenue-to-expense ratio fell below 1.0 in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. 2024: 0.96×.
Financial HealthTriggered
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's total enrollment fell from 184 to 164 students between 2020 and 2024 (-10.9%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's ratio fell below the national median of $2.75 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated