College Viability Inspection Report

Rabbinical College Telshe

Ohio · Private, not-for-profit

Rabbinical College Telshe is a private, nonprofit institution in Ohio, enrolling 61 students as of 2024. It graduates 14% of students in four years, returns 82% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $13,922 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Graduation, Endowment, and Price vs. Outcomes. This report benchmarks Rabbinical College Telshe's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Rabbinical College Telshe between 2020 and 2024. 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Rabbinical College Telshe Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Rabbinical College Telshe — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Rabbinical College Telshe. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate14.0%-51.7%14th
Six-Year Graduation Rate14.0%-51.7%5th
Full-Time Retention Rate82.0%+9.3%66th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate75.0%+500.0%88th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-60.7pp-585.7%1st
Pell Share of Cohort63.2%-5.3%85th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.13×+14.3%64th
Total FTE Enrollment61+27.1%5th
Endowment Value$132,779+1790.1%2nd
Net Assets (End of Year)$2.6M+26.1%9th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %37.9%+10.4%69th
Student Support Spending %15.1%+4.2%60th
Administrative Spending %16.8%-27.1%44th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio3.16×+49.0%61st
Average Net Price$13,922+30.4%28th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$8,932+10.3%23rd
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$9,200+16.4%21st
Net Price: $48-75K Income$12,175+76.7%26th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$9,199-9.8%5th
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Rabbinical College Telshe's retention rate fell below 80% in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Rabbinical College Telshe's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Rabbinical College Telshe's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Rabbinical College Telshe's total enrollment grew from 48 to 61 students between 2020 and 2024 (+27.1%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Rabbinical College Telshe's endowment is $132,779, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +1790.1% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Rabbinical College Telshe costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Rabbinical College Telshe's ratio fell below the national median of $2.75 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Both conditions were met: Rabbinical College Telshe's net price rose while the 6-year graduation rate declined between 2020 and 2024 — a prompt to ask whether tuition increases are translating into stronger student outcomes.
Value for MoneyTriggered