College Viability Inspection Report

Rabbinical College of Long Island

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Rabbinical College of Long Island is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 164 students as of 2024. It graduates 20% of students in four years, returns 91% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $13,531 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 1 is flagged: Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Rabbinical College of Long Island's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Rabbinical College of Long Island between 2020 and 2024. 5 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 4 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Rabbinical College of Long Island Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Rabbinical College of Long Island — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Rabbinical College of Long Island. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate20.0%not reported19th
Six-Year Graduation Rate20.0%not reported7th
Full-Time Retention Rate91.0%-4.2%86th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate16.7%not reported8th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap10.3ppnot reported56th
Pell Share of Cohort40.9%not reported55th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.49×+42.0%94th
Total FTE Enrollment164-1.8%12th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$14.5M+452.0%20th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %37.6%-21.2%68th
Student Support Spending %20.2%+83.2%77th
Administrative Spending %21.2%-48.7%62nd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.73×+91.8%49th
Average Net Price$13,531+20.0%26th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$11,301not reported36th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$9,158-5.8%21st
Net Price: $48-75K Income$12,457+21.4%28th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$12,292+19.9%12th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$14,752not reported10th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Rabbinical College of Long Island's retention rate stayed at or above 86% in all 5 reported years — above the 80% threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 2 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Rabbinical College of Long Island's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Rabbinical College of Long Island's total enrollment fell from 167 to 164 students between 2020 and 2024 (-1.8%) — less than the 5% decline that triggers this flag.
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Rabbinical College of Long Island costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Rabbinical College of Long Island spends $2.73 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated