College Viability Inspection Report

Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 439 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 99% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $9,136 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 2 are flagged: Graduation and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate88.0%+1.1%94th
Full-Time Retention Rate99.0%+4.2%97th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate87.9%-10.0%95th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-87.9pp+10.0%0th
Pell Share of Cohort94.3%+3.3%98th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.00×-22.6%25th
Total FTE Enrollment439+18.6%19th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$6.9M+238.7%14th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %11.6%-37.7%3rd
Student Support Spending %34.3%-14.2%98th
Administrative Spending %44.1%+55.4%96th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.04×-49.6%9th
Average Net Price$9,136+76.6%11th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$8,131+88.7%19th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$7,755+55.5%16th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$10,941+20.1%19th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$13,909not reported18th
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion's retention rate stayed at or above 95% in all 5 reported years — above the 80% threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion's Pell graduation gap stayed at or below 10 percentage points in all 3 eligible years.
Student OutcomesCleared
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion's total enrollment grew from 370 to 439 students between 2020 and 2024 (+18.6%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion spends $1.04 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 4 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared