College Viability Inspection Report

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando

Florida · Private, not-for-profit

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando is a private, nonprofit institution in Florida, enrolling 97 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 38% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $16,577 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 6 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 4 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando between 2020 and 2024. 4 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 3 with no years reported at all) and 3 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate20.0%not reported7th
Full-Time Retention Rate38.0%-39.7%2nd
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate40.0%not reported34th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-40.0ppnot reported2nd
Pell Share of Cohort83.3%not reported94th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Rationot reportednot reportednot reported
Total FTE Enrollment97-32.2%8th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)not reportednot reportednot reported

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %19.4%not reported10th
Student Support Spending %18.1%not reported71st
Administrative Spending %61.7%not reported99th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.61×-48.1%3rd
Average Net Price$16,577+4.5%40th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$16,917+6.6%64th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$15,897not reported58th
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando's retention rate fell below 80% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando's total enrollment fell from 143 to 97 students between 2020 and 2024 (-32.2%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando spends $0.61 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared