College Viability Inspection Report

Oak Hills Christian College

Minnesota · Private, not-for-profit

Oak Hills Christian College is a private, nonprofit institution in Minnesota, enrolling 89 students as of 2024. It graduates 36% of students in four years, returns 45% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $20,227 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 5 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Revenue to Expenses, Endowment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Oak Hills Christian College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Oak Hills Christian College between 2020 and 2024. 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Oak Hills Christian College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Oak Hills Christian College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Oak Hills Christian College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate36.0%+24.1%43rd
Six-Year Graduation Rate55.0%+34.1%49th
Full-Time Retention Rate45.0%-21.1%3rd
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate6.7%-71.7%5th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-6.7pp-134.5%9th
Pell Share of Cohort93.8%+32.4%97th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.93×+10.4%13th
Total FTE Enrollment89+12.7%7th
Endowment Value$900,245+14.3%5th
Net Assets (End of Year)$5.3M-7.2%13th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %14.3%-14.7%4th
Student Support Spending %20.0%+2.9%77th
Administrative Spending %21.0%-10.3%62nd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.64×+5.6%21st
Average Net Price$20,227+15.7%54th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$17,053-6.4%64th
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Income$19,463+22.1%65th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$27,699+63.8%82nd
Net Price: $110K+ Income$20,959not reported32nd

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Oak Hills Christian College's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Oak Hills Christian College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Oak Hills Christian College's revenue-to-expense ratio fell below 1.0 in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. 2024: 0.93×.
Financial HealthTriggered
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Oak Hills Christian College's total enrollment grew from 79 to 89 students between 2020 and 2024 (+12.7%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Oak Hills Christian College's endowment is $900,245 — under $50 million — and grew +14.3% between 2020 and 2024, below the 15% growth threshold. Both conditions are met.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Oak Hills Christian College costs more than the national median but also graduates students at above-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Oak Hills Christian College spends $1.64 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared