College Viability Inspection Report

New Saint Andrews College

Idaho · Private, not-for-profit

New Saint Andrews College is a private, nonprofit institution in Idaho, enrolling 292 students as of 2024. It graduates 64% of students in four years, returns 85% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $16,692 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 1 is flagged: Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks New Saint Andrews College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for New Saint Andrews College between 2020 and 2024. 11 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 2 with no years reported at all) and 4 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

New Saint Andrews College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

New Saint Andrews College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for New Saint Andrews College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate64.0%not reported82nd
Six-Year Graduation Rate75.0%not reported83rd
Full-Time Retention Rate85.0%not reported75th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohort0.0%not reported0th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.04×not reported40th
Total FTE Enrollment292not reported15th
Endowment Value$326,124not reported3rd
Net Assets (End of Year)$4.0Mnot reported11th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %48.7%not reported90th
Student Support Spending %1.9%not reported6th
Administrative Spending %45.2%not reported97th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.12×not reported10th
Average Net Price$16,692+13.0%41st
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
New Saint Andrews College's retention rate fell below 80% in 1 of 4 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
New Saint Andrews College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 2 of 3 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
New Saint Andrews College's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 4 reported years — ending at 1.04× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Total enrollment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
New Saint Andrews College costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
New Saint Andrews College spends $1.12 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 4 of 4 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated