College Viability Inspection Report

New Hope Christian College-Eugene

Oregon · Private, not-for-profit

New Hope Christian College-Eugene is a private, nonprofit institution in Oregon, enrolling 40 students as of 2024. It graduates 29% of students in four years, returns 67% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $17,573 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 5 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, Endowment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks New Hope Christian College-Eugene's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for New Hope Christian College-Eugene between 2020 and 2024. 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

New Hope Christian College-Eugene Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

New Hope Christian College-Eugene — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for New Hope Christian College-Eugene. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate29.0%+61.1%30th
Six-Year Graduation Rate29.0%+38.1%13th
Full-Time Retention Rate67.0%+48.9%23rd
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate71.4%+42.9%85th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-47.9pp-11.8%1st
Pell Share of Cohort29.2%-30.0%30th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.96×-6.1%18th
Total FTE Enrollment40-50.6%3rd
Endowment Value$970,203+27.0%5th
Net Assets (End of Year)$6.8M+7.3%14th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %26.9%+62.0%26th
Student Support Spending %5.1%-32.8%15th
Administrative Spending %27.5%-46.0%80th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.16×+145.2%11th
Average Net Price$17,573+1.6%44th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$20,109+12.4%76th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$21,329not reported80th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$28,107not reported91st
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
New Hope Christian College-Eugene's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
New Hope Christian College-Eugene's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
New Hope Christian College-Eugene's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
New Hope Christian College-Eugene's total enrollment fell from 81 to 40 students between 2020 and 2024 (-50.6%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
New Hope Christian College-Eugene's endowment is $970,203, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +27.0% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
New Hope Christian College-Eugene costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
New Hope Christian College-Eugene spends $1.16 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared