College Viability Inspection Report

Manna University

North Carolina · Private, not-for-profit

Manna University is a private, nonprofit institution in North Carolina, enrolling 135 students as of 2024. It returns 100% of freshmen for a second year and costs an average of $12,736 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 6 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 2 are flagged: Endowment and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Manna University's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Manna University between 2020 and 2024. 4 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 and 3 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Manna University Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Manna University — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Manna University. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Rate100.0%0.0%97th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%-100.0%0th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap0.0ppnot reported17th
Pell Share of Cohort50.0%-50.0%70th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.90×-20.4%9th
Total FTE Enrollment135+42.1%10th
Endowment Value$40,397+28.4%1st
Net Assets (End of Year)$513,268+24.0%6th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %13.0%-21.5%3rd
Student Support Spending %14.5%-34.0%58th
Administrative Spending %29.8%+14.2%84th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.92×-37.5%7th
Average Net Price$12,736+10.3%23rd
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$12,637+43.9%41st
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$17,783+30.7%36th
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Manna University's retention rate fell below 80% in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Manna University's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 2 of 3 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Manna University's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Manna University's total enrollment grew from 95 to 135 students between 2020 and 2024 (+42.1%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Manna University's endowment is $40,397, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +28.4% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Manna University spends $0.92 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated