College Viability Inspection Report

Luther Rice College & Seminary

Georgia · Private, not-for-profit

Luther Rice College & Seminary is a private, nonprofit institution in Georgia, enrolling 114 students as of 2024. It returns 50% of freshmen for a second year and costs an average of $27,883 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 4 are flagged: Graduation, Enrollment, Endowment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Luther Rice College & Seminary's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Luther Rice College & Seminary between 2020 and 2024. 6 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 and 4 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Luther Rice College & Seminary Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Luther Rice College & Seminary — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Luther Rice College & Seminary. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Rate50.0%not reported5th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohortnot reportednot reportednot reported

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.02×-7.2%33rd
Total FTE Enrollment114-27.4%9th
Endowment Value$1.4M+21.7%6th
Net Assets (End of Year)$7.3M+22.7%14th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %40.5%+5.0%77th
Student Support Spending %15.0%+9.9%60th
Administrative Spending %28.7%+7.0%82nd
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.94×-0.7%27th
Average Net Price$27,883not reported81st
Net Price: $0-30K Income$27,883not reported94th
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 2 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Luther Rice College & Seminary's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 3 of 3 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Luther Rice College & Seminary's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.02× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Luther Rice College & Seminary's total enrollment fell from 157 to 114 students between 2020 and 2024 (-27.4%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Luther Rice College & Seminary's endowment is $1.4M, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +21.7% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Luther Rice College & Seminary spends $1.94 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated