College Viability Inspection Report

Logan University

Missouri · Private, not-for-profit

Logan University is a private, nonprofit institution in Missouri, enrolling 340 students as of 2024. It returns 50% of freshmen for a second year and costs an average of $21,455 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Retention, Endowment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Logan University's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Logan University between 2020 and 2024. 4 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 2 with no years reported at all) and 4 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Logan University Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Logan University — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Logan University. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Rate50.0%-28.6%5th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate12.5%not reported7th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap17.5ppnot reported83rd
Pell Share of Cohort44.4%not reported62nd

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.16×-2.3%70th
Total FTE Enrollment340+52.5%17th
Endowment Value$35.2M+29.3%41st
Net Assets (End of Year)$95.3M+9.9%50th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %24.4%-3.9%19th
Student Support Spending %9.0%-27.2%33rd
Administrative Spending %27.6%+5.0%80th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.21×-15.8%12th
Average Net Price$21,455+60.6%60th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$14,934+56.8%55th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$18,792+232.1%72nd
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Income$26,928+66.0%59th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Logan University's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Logan University's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Logan University's total enrollment grew from 223 to 340 students between 2020 and 2024 (+52.5%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Logan University's endowment is $35.2M, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +29.3% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Logan University spends $1.21 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated