College Viability Inspection Report

Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses

California · Private, not-for-profit

Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses is a private, nonprofit institution in California, enrolling 136 students as of 2024. It graduates 100% of students in four years, returns 100% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $5,524 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Enrollment, Endowment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator has IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 and 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate100.0%+614.3%100th
Six-Year Graduation Rate100.0%+244.8%99th
Full-Time Retention Rate100.0%0.0%97th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate100.0%+50.0%98th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap0.0pp-100.0%17th
Pell Share of Cohort33.3%-44.4%38th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.22×+33.2%79th
Total FTE Enrollment136-47.3%10th
Endowment Value$133,375-22.2%2nd
Net Assets (End of Year)$17.0M+9.4%21st

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %44.0%+26.2%84th
Student Support Spending %10.9%-13.7%42nd
Administrative Spending %26.6%-27.5%78th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.06×+59.6%30th
Average Net Price$5,524-46.0%3rd
Net Price: $0-30K Income$6,324-37.5%12th
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Income$4,724-54.3%2nd
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses's retention rate stayed at or above 100% in all 4 reported years — above the 80% threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses's total enrollment fell from 258 to 136 students between 2020 and 2024 (-47.3%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses's endowment is $133,375 — under $50 million — and grew -22.2% between 2020 and 2024, below the 15% growth threshold. Both conditions are met.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses spends $2.06 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared