College Viability Inspection Report

Hult International Business School

Massachusetts · Private, not-for-profit

Hult International Business School is a private, nonprofit institution in Massachusetts, enrolling 607 students as of 2024. It graduates 56% of students in four years, returns 80% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $53,700 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Revenue to Expenses, Enrollment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Hult International Business School's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Hult International Business School between 2020 and 2024. 5 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 4 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Hult International Business School Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Hult International Business School — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Hult International Business School. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate56.0%not reported73rd
Six-Year Graduation Rate64.0%not reported67th
Full-Time Retention Rate80.0%-14.9%61st
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%not reported0th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap69.0ppnot reported100th
Pell Share of Cohort3.4%not reported3rd

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.87×-23.6%7th
Total FTE Enrollment607-25.3%24th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$14.5M+136.3%20th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %26.3%+165.6%24th
Student Support Spending %4.5%-72.5%13th
Administrative Spending %64.5%-9.0%100th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.48×+28.3%2nd
Average Net Price$53,700+14.8%99th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$43,305+11.7%99th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$50,308+46.8%100th
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$52,658+14.7%100th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$59,075+49.2%99th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Hult International Business School's retention rate fell below 80% in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 2 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Hult International Business School's revenue-to-expense ratio fell below 1.0 in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. 2024: 0.87×.
Financial HealthTriggered
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Hult International Business School's total enrollment fell from 813 to 607 students between 2020 and 2024 (-25.3%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Hult International Business School costs more than the national median but also graduates students at above-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Hult International Business School spends $0.48 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated