College Viability Inspection Report

Holy Apostles College and Seminary

Connecticut · Private, not-for-profit

Holy Apostles College and Seminary is a private, nonprofit institution in Connecticut, enrolling 186 students as of 2024. It returns 91% of freshmen for a second year and costs an average of $10,117 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 4 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 2 are flagged: Retention and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Holy Apostles College and Seminary's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Holy Apostles College and Seminary between 2020 and 2024. 6 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 5 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Holy Apostles College and Seminary Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Holy Apostles College and Seminary — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Holy Apostles College and Seminary. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Rate91.0%+51.7%86th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%not reported0th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap22.2ppnot reported92nd
Pell Share of Cohort30.8%not reported33rd

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.18×+20.8%72nd
Total FTE Enrollment186+34.8%12th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$15.7M+5.7%20th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %54.2%+30.6%95th
Student Support Spending %2.3%-44.7%6th
Administrative Spending %40.6%-16.1%95th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.39×+47.5%16th
Average Net Price$10,117not reported13th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$10,117not reported29th
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Holy Apostles College and Seminary's retention rate fell below 80% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 2 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Holy Apostles College and Seminary's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Holy Apostles College and Seminary's total enrollment grew from 138 to 186 students between 2020 and 2024 (+34.8%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Holy Apostles College and Seminary spends $1.39 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated