College Viability Inspection Report

Heritage Bible College

North Carolina · Private, not-for-profit

Heritage Bible College is a private, nonprofit institution in North Carolina, enrolling 16 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 100% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $18,684 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 4 are flagged: Graduation, Enrollment, Endowment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Heritage Bible College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Heritage Bible College between 2020 and 2024. 4 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Heritage Bible College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Heritage Bible College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Heritage Bible College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%-100.0%0th
Full-Time Retention Rate100.0%not reported97th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohortnot reportednot reportednot reported

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.71×-36.8%2nd
Total FTE Enrollment16-61.0%1st
Endowment Value$13,369+43.9%0th
Net Assets (End of Year)$251,764+31.1%5th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %30.8%-1.2%39th
Student Support Spending %8.7%-18.8%31st
Administrative Spending %46.4%+6.3%97th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.85×-11.3%5th
Average Net Price$18,684not reported49th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$17,274not reported65th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$20,095not reported76th
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Heritage Bible College's retention rate fell below 80% in 2 of 3 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Heritage Bible College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Heritage Bible College's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Heritage Bible College's total enrollment fell from 41 to 16 students between 2020 and 2024 (-61.0%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Heritage Bible College's endowment is $13,369, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +43.9% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Heritage Bible College costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Heritage Bible College spends $0.85 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated