College Viability Inspection Report

Hallmark University

Texas · Private, not-for-profit

Hallmark University is a private, nonprofit institution in Texas, enrolling 1,088 students as of 2024. It graduates 60% of students in four years, returns 74% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $12,053 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 4 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Hallmark University's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Hallmark University between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Hallmark University Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Hallmark University — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Hallmark University. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate60.0%+81.8%78th
Six-Year Graduation Rate60.0%+81.8%58th
Full-Time Retention Rate74.0%+4.2%41st
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate58.6%+38.1%70th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-0.8pp-105.4%15th
Pell Share of Cohort58.2%-8.2%82nd

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.02×-1.6%33rd
Total FTE Enrollment1,088-11.5%38th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$24.2M+23.4%25th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %26.5%-6.5%24th
Student Support Spending %8.7%-10.1%31st
Administrative Spending %57.8%+4.4%99th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.61×-11.3%3rd
Average Net Price$12,053+21.9%20th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$10,662+11.9%33rd
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$12,406+32.5%40th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$14,719+30.1%40th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$15,330+7.1%23rd
Net Price: $110K+ Income$15,606+4.5%12th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Hallmark University's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Hallmark University's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 1 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Hallmark University's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.02× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Hallmark University's total enrollment fell from 1,230 to 1,088 students between 2020 and 2024 (-11.5%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Hallmark University costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Hallmark University spends $0.61 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared