College Viability Inspection Report

Grace Mission University

California · Private, not-for-profit

Grace Mission University is a private, nonprofit institution in California, enrolling 46 students as of 2024. It graduates 67% of students in four years and returns 80% of freshmen for a second year. Of the 5 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Graduation, Enrollment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Grace Mission University's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Grace Mission University between 2020 and 2024. 5 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 4 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Grace Mission University Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Grace Mission University — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Grace Mission University. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate67.0%not reported84th
Six-Year Graduation Rate83.0%not reported90th
Full-Time Retention Rate80.0%-7.0%61st
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohort0.0%-100.0%0th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.12×+10.6%63rd
Total FTE Enrollment46-14.8%4th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$1.3M+193.6%7th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %26.0%+46.7%23rd
Student Support Spending %16.7%+225.5%66th
Administrative Spending %19.3%-45.4%55th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.22×+242.3%35th
Average Net Pricenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Grace Mission University's retention rate fell below 80% in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Grace Mission University's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 3 of 4 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Grace Mission University's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.12× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Grace Mission University's total enrollment fell from 54 to 46 students between 2020 and 2024 (-14.8%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Grace Mission University spends $2.22 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 4 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated