College Viability Inspection Report

Georgia Gwinnett College

Georgia · Public

Georgia Gwinnett College is a public institution in Georgia, enrolling 9,805 students as of 2024. It graduates 4% of students in four years, returns 63% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $15,225 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 4 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Georgia Gwinnett College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Georgia Gwinnett College between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Georgia Gwinnett College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Georgia Gwinnett College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Georgia Gwinnett College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate4.0%0.0%7th
Six-Year Graduation Rate20.0%+17.6%7th
Full-Time Retention Rate63.0%0.0%17th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate20.4%+22.5%10th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap2.5pp-12.3%25th
Pell Share of Cohort58.6%-6.3%82nd

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.10×+10.6%57th
Total FTE Enrollment9,805-6.0%89th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$56.6M+82.3%38th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %30.5%-0.3%38th
Student Support Spending %10.6%+33.2%41st
Administrative Spending %13.7%-26.2%29th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.99×+44.5%57th
Average Net Price$15,225+23.3%34th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$14,356+24.2%53rd
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$14,738+19.3%53rd
Net Price: $48-75K Income$16,572+11.4%51st
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$19,095+14.6%43rd
Net Price: $110K+ Income$20,986+24.0%32nd

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Georgia Gwinnett College's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Georgia Gwinnett College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Georgia Gwinnett College's Pell graduation gap stayed at or below 10 percentage points in all 5 eligible years.
Student OutcomesCleared
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Georgia Gwinnett College's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Georgia Gwinnett College's total enrollment fell from 10,433 to 9,805 students between 2020 and 2024 (-6.0%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Georgia Gwinnett College costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Georgia Gwinnett College spends $2.99 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 4 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared