College Viability Inspection Report

Florida Gateway College

Florida · Public

Florida Gateway College is a public institution in Florida, enrolling 2,039 students as of 2024. It costs an average of $6,833 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 4 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 2 are flagged: Enrollment and Endowment. This report benchmarks Florida Gateway College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Florida Gateway College between 2020 and 2024. 5 indicators are not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 5 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Florida Gateway College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Florida Gateway College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Florida Gateway College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohortnot reportednot reportednot reported

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.01×+10.9%30th
Total FTE Enrollment2,039-15.2%57th
Endowment Value$18.3M+48.2%27th
Net Assets (End of Year)$71.7M+148.7%43rd

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %36.9%+4.4%65th
Student Support Spending %12.3%+4.3%49th
Administrative Spending %17.8%+8.3%48th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.77×-3.6%51st
Average Net Price$6,833+133.2%6th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$3,638+108.2%6th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$4,529+58.8%7th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$6,762+49.0%6th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$10,221+25.3%7th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$11,870+24.9%4th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Florida Gateway College's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Florida Gateway College's total enrollment fell from 2,404 to 2,039 students between 2020 and 2024 (-15.2%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Florida Gateway College's endowment is $18.3M, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +48.2% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Florida Gateway College's ratio fell below the national median of $2.75 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated