College Viability Inspection Report

Everglades University

Florida · Private, not-for-profit

Everglades University is a private, nonprofit institution in Florida, enrolling 2,154 students as of 2024. It graduates 51% of students in four years, returns 74% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $27,948 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 2 are flagged: Retention and Equity Gap. This report benchmarks Everglades University's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Everglades University between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Everglades University Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Everglades University — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Everglades University. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate51.0%-7.3%67th
Six-Year Graduation Rate56.0%-5.1%51st
Full-Time Retention Rate74.0%+17.5%41st
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate63.5%+25.3%77th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-6.5pp-122.0%10th
Pell Share of Cohort67.4%-9.9%88th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.45×+17.7%93rd
Total FTE Enrollment2,154+36.7%58th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$75.2M+82.7%45th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %34.8%-3.7%56th
Student Support Spending %36.7%+3.5%99th
Administrative Spending %25.7%+16.1%76th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.78×-14.0%51st
Average Net Price$27,948-7.3%82nd
Net Price: $0-30K Income$25,556-13.9%91st
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$28,867-6.1%94th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$29,319-8.6%93rd
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$30,356-8.7%88th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$34,886+0.6%83rd

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Everglades University's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Everglades University's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Everglades University's Pell graduation gap exceeded 10 percentage points in 3 of 5 eligible years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Everglades University's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.45× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Everglades University's total enrollment grew from 1,576 to 2,154 students between 2020 and 2024 (+36.7%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Everglades University costs more than the national median but also graduates students at above-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Everglades University's ratio fell below the national median of $2.75 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared