College Viability Inspection Report

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico · Public

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is a public institution in Puerto Rico, enrolling 376 students as of 2024. It graduates 3% of students in four years, returns 72% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $5,669 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 9 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 5 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Endowment, Tuition Allocation, and Price vs. Outcomes. This report benchmarks Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate3.0%not reported6th
Six-Year Graduation Rate37.0%-2.6%21st
Full-Time Retention Rate72.0%-6.5%36th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate43.4%+255.8%41st
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap6.6pp-79.5%40th
Pell Share of Cohort79.1%-12.2%93rd

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.97×-3.5%18th
Total FTE Enrollment376+8.7%18th
Endowment Value$3.1M+20.6%10th
Net Assets (End of Year)$10.8M+3925.1%17th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %20.0%-6.5%10th
Student Support Spending %3.2%-27.4%8th
Administrative Spending %27.3%-20.7%79th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.85×+13.4%6th
Average Net Price$5,669+120.2%3rd
Net Price: $0-30K Income$5,208+179.3%9th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$6,026+91.4%10th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$6,821+20.8%7th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$7,684not reported2nd
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's retention rate fell below 80% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's Pell graduation gap exceeded 10pp in 1 of 5 eligible years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's total enrollment grew from 346 to 376 students between 2020 and 2024 (+8.7%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's endowment is $3.1M, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +20.6% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico spends $0.85 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Both conditions were met: Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's net price rose while the 6-year graduation rate declined between 2020 and 2024 — a prompt to ask whether tuition increases are translating into stronger student outcomes.
Value for MoneyTriggered