College Viability Inspection Report

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott

Arizona · Private, not-for-profit

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott is a private, nonprofit institution in Arizona, enrolling 3,172 students as of 2024. It graduates 48% of students in four years, returns 82% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $41,864 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 1 is flagged: Graduation. This report benchmarks Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott between 2020 and 2024. 2 indicators are not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate48.0%+17.1%62nd
Six-Year Graduation Rate71.0%+9.2%78th
Full-Time Retention Rate82.0%0.0%66th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate65.8%+24.5%80th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap2.6pp-67.1%25th
Pell Share of Cohort24.0%+13.7%21st

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Rationot reportednot reportednot reported
Total FTE Enrollment3,172+12.7%69th
Endowment Value$88.2M+70.4%62nd
Net Assets (End of Year)not reportednot reportednot reported

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %47.1%not reported89th
Student Support Spending %13.3%not reported53rd
Administrative Spending %17.7%not reported48th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio3.42×+11.5%66th
Average Net Price$41,864+15.2%96th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$39,171+26.5%99th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$37,924+13.9%98th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$37,346+10.2%98th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$37,587+3.6%96th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$42,834+14.6%91st

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's retention rate fell below 80% in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's Pell graduation gap exceeded 10pp in 1 of 5 eligible years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's total enrollment grew from 2,814 to 3,172 students between 2020 and 2024 (+12.7%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's endowment is $88.2M and grew +70.4% between 2020 and 2024 — clearing both the $50 million size threshold and the 15% growth threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
High Cost, Low Completion
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott costs more than the national median but also graduates students at above-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott spends $3.42 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin in 2024 — at or above the national median of $2.75 in every reported year.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared