College Viability Inspection Report

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College

Kentucky · Private, not-for-profit

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College is a private, nonprofit institution in Kentucky, enrolling 96 students as of 2024. It graduates 50% of students in four years, returns 88% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $10,451 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Graduation, Endowment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Clear Creek Baptist Bible College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Clear Creek Baptist Bible College between 2020 and 2024. 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Clear Creek Baptist Bible College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate50.0%not reported65th
Six-Year Graduation Rate50.0%+354.6%39th
Full-Time Retention Rate88.0%+7.3%82nd
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate27.3%+9.1%15th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap72.7pp+390.9%100th
Pell Share of Cohort84.6%+5.8%95th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.49×+44.9%94th
Total FTE Enrollment96+21.5%8th
Endowment Value$23.5M+10.7%32nd
Net Assets (End of Year)$28.6M+6.1%27th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %16.5%+5.3%6th
Student Support Spending %10.2%-7.3%38th
Administrative Spending %40.1%+4.2%94th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.66×-4.0%3rd
Average Net Price$10,451-4.5%14th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$11,401+24.1%37th
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$8,237not reported3rd
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College's retention rate fell below 80% in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College's total enrollment grew from 79 to 96 students between 2020 and 2024 (+21.5%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College's endowment is $23.5M — under $50 million — and grew +10.7% between 2020 and 2024, below the 15% growth threshold. Both conditions are met.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College spends $0.66 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared