College Viability Inspection Report

City Vision University

Missouri · Private, not-for-profit

City Vision University is a private, nonprofit institution in Missouri, enrolling 106 students as of 2024. It costs an average of $6,353 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 4 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 1 is flagged: Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks City Vision University's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for City Vision University between 2020 and 2024. 7 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 1 with no year reported at all) and 5 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

City Vision University Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

City Vision University — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for City Vision University. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohort100.0%0.0%98th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.09×+6.1%54th
Total FTE Enrollment106+120.8%9th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$357,218+248.1%5th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %30.1%+44.8%36th
Student Support Spending %16.2%+17.5%64th
Administrative Spending %47.5%-13.0%97th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.97×+53.9%8th
Average Net Price$6,353not reported5th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$6,353not reported12th
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
City Vision University's retention rate fell below 80% in 1 of 3 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 1 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
City Vision University's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.09× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
City Vision University's total enrollment grew from 48 to 106 students between 2020 and 2024 (+120.8%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
City Vision University spends $0.97 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated